Living Past Masters

The Past Master is a symbol of wisdom and leadership.

While many people first thought that calling someone “Master” meant that you were supposed to “serve” him, in Freemasonry, the opposite is true. The title “Master” signifies that of a well-versed “teacher,” not that of the Almighty. The Master of the Lodge serves the Lodge.

As the lodge’s leader, his duties and responsibilities include everything pertaining to his lodge during his elected year: the ability to perform ritual and degree work; Masonic knowledge of Masonry’s science of morals, symbols, and allegory; a delegation of duties to his officers; a delegation of duties to lodge committees; lodge regalia maintenance and upkeep; trestleboard/communication; and scheduling of all functions, all while providing ongoing Masonic education to the brethren, just to name a few.

It is important to honor and remember the past masters who have dedicated their time and energy to teaching and serving others, especially within the Masonic and local communities. By following in their footsteps, we can continue their legacy and strive to make a positive impact on those around us. They are also a valuable source of guidance and mentorship for current and future members of the Masonic community.

Michael Trotter 2023-2024

Richard Corsini 2020-2022

Christopher W. Murray 2019-2020

Andrew C. Paradis 2016-2018

Malcolm Burdine 2015

Scott Mathieu 2013-2014

Clifford P. Bohnet 2010-2012

Leslie W. Kusmirek 2000

David P. Macklin 1999

James E. LeCuyer 1997/1998-01-09

James B. Parker 1996

William F. Gallaway III 1995

Stanley W. Harriott 1988,1989

Scott P. Nussey 1976

William Lakso 1965

©️ 2019-2024